Skip to content

Course dates for BFI Film Academy 2018/19

Please make sure you are available for all the dates for the option you are interested in.

Watershed dates

Saturday 1st Dec: 10am – 5pm
Sunday 2nd Dec: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 5th Dec: 6pm – 9pm

XMAS BREAK

Wednesday 9th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 12th Jan: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 16th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 23th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 26th Jan: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 30th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 2nd Feb: 9am – 5pm (Shoot Days)
Sunday 3rd Feb: 9am – 5pm (Shoot Days)
Wednesday 6th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 13th Feb: 6pm – 9pm

HALF TERM

Wednesday 27th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 6th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 13th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 20th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Showcase Screening TBC

Bristol Old Vic Theatre School dates

Saturday 1st Dec: 10am – 5pm
Sunday 2nd Dec: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 6th Dec: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 12th Dec: 6pm -9pm

XMAS BREAK

Thursday 10th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 12th Jan: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 17th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 24th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 31st Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 7th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 14th Feb: 6pm – 9pm

HALF TERM

Thursday 28th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday 24th Feb: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 28th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 2nd Mar: 8am – 8pm (Shoot Days)
Sunday 3rd Mar: 8am – 8pm (Shoot Days)
Thursday 7th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 14th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 21st Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Showcase Screening TBC