Skip to content

Course dates for BFI Film Academy 2020/21

Please make sure you are available for all the dates for the course you wish to apply for

Bristol Old Vic Theatre School dates

Unless otherwise stated all meet-ups take place at:
Bristol Old Vic Theatre School, 1 – 3 Downside Road, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 2XF

Saturday 28th November 2020: 10am – 5pm
Sunday 29th November 2020: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 9th December 2020: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 16th December 2020: 6 – 9pm

XMAS BREAK

Thursday 7th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Saturday 9th January 2021: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 14th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 21th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 28th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 4rd February 2021: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 11th February 2021: 6 – 9pm

HALF TERM

Saturday 20th February 2021: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 25th February 2021: 6 – 9pm

Shoot Weekend:
Saturday 27th February 2021: 8am – 8pm
Sunday 28th February 2021: 8am – 8pm

Thursday 4th March 2021: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 11th March 2021: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 18th March 2021: 6 – 9pm
Showcase TBC -Depends on COVID related health and safety.

Watershed dates

Unless otherwise stated all meet-ups take place at:
Watershed, 1 Canons Road, Bristol BS1 5TX

Saturday 28th November 2020: 10am – 5pm (with Bristol Old Vic Theatre School)
Wednesday 8th December 2020: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 15th December 2020: 6 – 9pm

XMAS BREAK

Wednesday 6th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Saturday 9th January 2021: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 13th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 20th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
Saturday 23rd January 2021: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 27th January 2021: 6 – 9pm
EITHER: Saturday 30th & Sunday 31st January 2021: 10am – 5pm
OR Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th February 2021: 10am – 5pm. (Shoot Weekends)
Wednesday 3rd February 2021: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 10th February 2021: 6 – 9pm

HALF TERM

Wednesday 24th February 2021: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 3rd March 2021: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 10th March 2021: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 17th March 2021: 6 – 9pm
Showcase TBC -Depends on COVID related health and safety.