Skip to content

Course dates for BFI Film Academy 2017/18

Please make sure you are available for all the dates for the option you are interested in.

Watershed dates

Saturday 25th Nov: 10am – 5pm
Sunday 26th Nov: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 6th December: 6pm – 9pm
XMAS BREAK
Saturday 6th Jan: 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 10th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 17th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 24th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 27th Jan: 10.00am – 5pm
Wednesday 31st Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 3rd Feb: 9am – 5pm (Shoot Days)
Sunday 4th Feb: 9am – 5pm (Shoot Days)
Wednesday 7th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
HALF TERM
Wednesday 21st Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 28th Feb: 6 – 9pm
Thursday 8th March: 6 – 9pm
Wednesday 14th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Wednesday 21st Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 7th April: 10am – 6pm (Showcase and Film Event)

Bristol Old Vic Theatre School dates

Saturday 25th Nov: 10am – 5pm
Sunday 26th Nov: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 7th Dec: 6pm – 9pm
XMAS BREAK
Saturday 6th Jan: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 11th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 18th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 25th Jan: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 1st Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 8th Feb: 6pm – 9pm
HALF TERM
Thursday 22nd Feb: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 24th Feb: 10am – 5pm
Thursday 1st Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 3rd Mar: 8am – 8pm (Shoot Days)
Sunday 4th Mar: 8am – 8pm (Shoot Days)
Thursday 8th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 15th Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Thursday 22nd Mar: 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 7th April: 10am – 6pm (Showcase and Film Event)